Welcome to the Moorsway Federation
  • Search
  • Translate
Home Page

Shaugh Prior Primary School

Who's Who

We are a small team of dedicated staff.  Our school is managed by Mr Simon Hall, Executive Head Teacher, Moorsway Federation.  The day to day running of the school is the responsibility of the Head of School, Mrs Gill Gilmartin.  Our staffing from September 2018 is outlined below.
Come and meet the staff at our school.

Mrs Jo Cooper

Business Manager

Mr Simon Hall

Executive Headteacher


Mrs Gill Gilmartin

Head of School
KS2 0.3 EYFS/KS1 0.1/Federation Leadership Team/ TAG /English/ICT/ Science/P.E/ History /Geography/Art &DT/MFL/ Assessment / Safeguarding & Child Protection //FOSPs link

Miss Chesney Gilberthorpe

EYFS/KS1 0.8 Class teacher

Maths/RE / PSE /EVC (Outdoor Education)

Forest School Leader



Miss Kristie Vosper

KS2  Class teacher

Mrs Clare Boulton

0.2 Class Teacher


Mrs E Newman

Federation SENDCo, Federation Leadership Team

Mrs Caroline Jutson

Teaching Assistant

Miss Anna Hawke

Teaching Assistant


Mrs Emma Josee

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Sarah Bruce


Mrs Claire Turpin

Site Manager


Mr Darren Young

Federation Site Supervisor

Mrs Sophie Bullock

Kitchen Manager